Advertising in a Recession

At a time when companies across the country are experiencing budget cuts and layoffs, you want to be sure that you get the most out of every dollar spent on advertising and promoting your business. While it may seem to be a counter productive time to advertise, keep in mind that the economy will rev up again and when it does you want to be sure that your brand still has a strong presence.

Using ad space that you already own is a great way to cut costs while introducing a new promotional message. Your company vehicles are an untapped source of advertising space that you own. The addition of adhesive fleet graphics can transform your vehicle into an attention grabbing promotional tool.

There are plenty of companies that perform these services. Knowing which one will produce the highest quality product is important. So research what they offer thoroughly before choosing the supplier. Most should offer one or more of the following:

Car Magnets – Car magnets offer a quick and easy way to make use of the ad space on your vehicles. Since magnets are easy to apply and replace, they are a great option for short-term and seasonal promotions.

Vinyl Decals – With vinyl decals, you can let your imagination run wild to create a truly customized look. Whether you need lettering, custom shapes or stripes, vinyl decals can help you achieve the unique design you need for your promotion.

Full Vehicle Wraps – Vehicle wraps allow you to create a bold, vibrant message that is hard to ignore. When you brand your company vehicle with a full wrap, you can be sure that your message will be seen all over town.

Whether you’re looking to make a statement with a long-term branding campaign or a seasonal promotion, fleet graphics are a cost effective advertising solution that allow you to take advantage of the unused space on your company vehicles.

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Types of Vehicle Advertising

Nowadays there are a variety of different, creative ways to advertise your business rather than the traditional flyers, newspaper ads, or billboards. One advertising trend that has really taken off in recent years is vehicle advertising. This involves putting your business information in some form on your car so that potential customers can see it on the go. We’re here to cover the most popular forms so you can choose which is best for you and your company.

Car wraps:

This is probably the most extreme version of vehicle advertising. I’m sure you’ve driven down the street and noticed a car COVERED in some bright colored graphic advertising their business, these are called car wraps. The wraps are made from a vinyl material that has your advertisement printed on it. These wraps also tend to be the most expensive option, mostly due to the fact that they are so large and must be designed to fit your car. However, they are a great way to grab the attention of your fellow drivers and will be well worth the money in the long run.

Vehicle Lettering:

This is a more toned down version of car wraps. Most landscaping companies or contractors have a version of vehicle lettering on their company cars. Vehicle lettering is die cut vinyl that you place over the cars paint with your company information on it similar to a sticker. You’re not just limited to lettering though, most companies can do printed graphics which feature your logo or other images as well. The only difference with this and car wraps is that they do not cover the entire surface of your vehicle or large portions of it, they are essentially made to enhance the look of your vehicle, giving it a professional appearance all the while letting people know who you are.

See Thru Graphics:

See through graphics are very popular with realtors, contractors, and the like. These graphics are images printed on vinyl that have tiny perforations cut into them so that you can SEE THRU them while they are placed on your windows. From the outside they appear to be a solid image and are a great way to get your face out there without taking over the entire car.

Magnets:

If your personal car doubles as your work car and you don’t want to constantly be “on the job” this might be the option for you. Car magnets can be printed very large and act as an oversized business card you can attach to your vehicle. The best part is you can remove them when you they aren’t in use. They do require some work however, if you want to keep the magnet in good working condition. It’s best to place on a vehicle in a clean area and flat storage is a must! Many people place them on refrigerators or filing cabinets when they aren’t on the car.

Hopefully now you have a better idea of the type of vehicle advertising available to you. Consider these options and you’ll be bringing in the customers in no time!

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Are Banner Ads Still an Effective Form of Internet Advertising?

Banner ads are the pioneers of internet marketing. The first banner ad appeared on http://www.hotwired.com (now http://www.wired.com) back in October 27th, 1994 in the form of an ad for AT&T. Since that time banner ads have taken over the internet in a variety of forms.

A banner ad is a graphical promotion used on websites as a form of advertisement. Banner ads can come in any size you want, however the accepted standard is 468 pixels wide by 60 pixels high. Due to the widespread acceptance of this size, the same banner ad can be used on most websites without having to reconfigure the size and layout. Although banner ads can be used to advertise your phone number, address, or anything else you like, the real purpose behind banner ads is to get someone to click on it and jump to your website.

There is a great deal of controversy about the effectiveness of banners. Some people swear by them, others swear at them, saying they don’t work worth a darn. Although click-through rates have gone consistently downward, the same can be said of banner ad prices. The average click-through rate hovers somewhere around 0.5% range for banner ads. But, with a good banner design and placement it is still possible to achieve a good return on investment, by combining below-average ad rates and above-average response rates.

Banner ads are sold in any one of three ways: cost per 1,000 impressions (CPM), pay per click (PPC), or pay per action (PPA).

Buying a PPC banner is usually more expensive than the CPM basis, but can be much more effective because people actually take some kind of action by clicking though to your site. One of the drawbacks to PPC banner advertising is that one person may click on an ad more than once and you get charged for each click. However some ad providers track IP address, and only charge one click per computer per day. Most places though don’t do this for the simple reason that it means less money in their pocket.

The effectiveness of cost per impression banners can vary quite a bit, depending upon their placement on the webpage and you typically (not always) pay the same whether the banner is displayed prominently at the top of the page, or hidden in a bottom corner. Most CPM banner sites rotate the banners throughout the site (Run of Site – ROS) and throughout the page. Banner ads to reach general audiences are typically priced at $1 to $10 CPM, while targeted sites may get CPM rates of $30 – $50 or more. Even though it may not seem like much, banner ads can be quite expensive. Do the math with me:

If you’re paying $10 CPM and the click-through rate is an industry average of 0.5%, then it costs you $10 to get 5 people to your site, or $2 per person. If 2% of the visitors to your site make a purchase, then your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is $100, ($2 / 2%). That means for every transaction you do you need to pay out $100 in advertising fees. Some websites don’t even manage to convert 2% of visitors into customers, especially when they originate from a banner ad.

In order for banner ads to be effective, you need to combine above average click-through rates, with below average banner prices and sell either a high-ticket product, a product with a high markup (like an info product) or have a strong back-end in place so you make money on the second, third, fourth and even twentieth sale.

Pay per action banners are usually the most expensive, since you pay only for a desired action. This can be a product sale, having someone sign up for an email list or any other action you want. PPA banners can be very similar to an affiliate program and use the same type of tracking.

Banner Exchanges

Just like link swapping, some companies have banner swapping programs. Most banner swapping programs are free and some might require you to pay a monthly administration fee so they can cover their costs.

Many of the free companies make money by the in-proportionate ratio of banners you display on your site, vs. your banners being displayed on other sites. Let’s say you need to place a certain banner on your site for a total 10,000 impressions, but you only get 8,000 impressions of your banner on someone else’s site in return. This is how these sites fund themselves. They sell the extra 2,000 impressions you lose, for a profit.

Some banner exchanges are pure and simple; I’ll put your banner on my site, if you put mine on yours. There’s absolutely nothing wrong with this if both sites are of a similar interest and get comparatively the same amount of traffic.

Some sites will track your stats and some will allow you to upload multiple banners so they can be rotated throughout the sites where are placed. This way you can determine what works best if you’re paying per impression. It’s also always a good idea to use your own ad tracker so you can follow the click-throughs to your site and see how many actually lead to a sale.

Some banner exchange companies will actually design the banner for you as part of their program. Although I suggest you design, (or have designed) your own banners. If you are going to let the banner exchange company design it for you, make sure it is on target. Some of these companies use software that automatically creates your banner untouched by human hands and unseen by human eyes, until it gets to yours. As with any type of advertising, the design, wording and call to action of your banner is quite important.

Since the purpose of a banner is to stop, interrupt really, the surfer’s train of thought, clicking on a banner is an impulse decision. People need a reason to make an impulse decision so you need to give them one. The following are some tips to help generate the highest click-through rate possible:

– Have a call to action. Always say “click here” on your banner, or some variation thereof. I know this sounds overly simple, but it is often overlooked and can easily double your click-through rates.

– Add a button. Placing the words “click here” into an actual or obvious button on your banner improves response.

– There’s no room for subtlety in banners. Your banner should scream your message.

– Try posing questions: “Want to save 15% on your car insurance in 15 minutes?” Questions work better than statements, particularly when they’re used to tease your audience. Studies have shown that by changing a statement to a question you can raise your click-through rate by 16%.

– If appropriate use humor. Make sure it’s actually funny and get some others opinions first. Quite often something that might be funny to you, other people may not get.

– Use bright primary colors. Brighter colors attract visitor’s eyes. Blue, green, and yellow elicit the most click-throughs. Stay away from transparent colors either in the foreground or background – they tend to get lost among the colors of most websites so stick with solids.

– Use simple animation. Moving images and blinking animation attract visitors to your banner. Strategic use of movement grabs attention more effectively than static banners. Don’t make them too wild or complicated so the message gets lost, the senses are overloaded and/or the file size is too large.

– Offer a reward or free gift when someone clicks on your banner. It will help motivate people to click. Contests also work well, especially if you’re giving away money. Money is the biggest motivator.

– Run a series of banners. It may take more than one message to tell your story or to go after a particular market. Run a series of banners and vary your message. Keep you message consistent and catchy to make your visitors want to read further. After the fourth impression of the same banner, most people tend to subconsciously block it out in their mind.

– Keep the copy short. Think billboard advertising – the average person spends six seconds looking at a billboard and you have less than a third of that time on the web. Write compelling copy. Use action words that motivate.

– Use italics if you can. Although they don’t have a huge impact, they can increase click-through rates by a few percentage points when compared with standard typefaces.

– Create curiosity. A large number of those who click on ads do so because they are curious. Studies show that curious clickers very widely by demographic and other characteristics, so targeting based on curiosity can be very effective when you have a general interest product or service.

– Use wide banners or tall skyscraper banners. They’re clicked on significantly more than smaller, skinnier, or square banners.

– Make your banner file size is small, so it loads quickly; 10-30kb is typical for a 468 by 60 pixel banner.

Some Tips on Implementing Banner Ad Campaigns

First, determine if you think it would be worth it to participate in a banner ad campaign. Consider the banner costs, compared to an average click-through rate of half a percent, your sites’ conversion rate, profit margins and customer’s LOV (lifetime of value).

Determine where and on what sites you want to consider placing your banner ads, taking into consideration the cost, banner placement, payment types (PPC, CPM, PPA) and if it’s a targeted site or not. Find some websites that complement yours.

Contact the site on which you wish to place your ad and ask if they have a rate card and get info on their payment options. You can also see if they offer any specials or discounts if you purchase in bulk, or even simply ask for a better deal. A lot of the time they will give you one simply because you asked.

Read the submission guidelines. This usually covers things like:

– Maximum file size

– File types accepted (commonly .gif, .jpg and flash – .swf)

– Accepted banner sizes

– Deadlines for submission and review

– How many banners can you submit for rotating campaigns? How often do they rotate the banners?

– How do they determine where your banner is placed on each page?

– Do you pay for placement or is it random?

Keep track of all your banner statistics. Even though the company you are advertising with may do this for you, it’s also a good idea to track it yourself. This way you can track and determine results like your conversion rate, ROI, CPC (cost per click) and click-through rate for each banner.

All in all, banner advertising can be a key part of your online marketing campaign. Depending on all of the key factors mentioned above, it may or may not be a financially feasible part of your marketing campaign, if it can make you a profit. If it can’t, don’t sweat it, there’s tons of other ways to cost effectively market your business online.

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Description About Advertising

Advertising is an audio or visual form of marketing communication that employs an openly sponsored, non-personal message to promote or sell a product, service or idea. Sponsors of advertising are often businesses wishing to promote their products or services. Advertising is differentiated from public relations in that an advertiser usually pays for and has control over the message. It differs from personal selling in that the message is non-personal, i.e., not directed to a particular individual. Advertising is communicated through various mass media, including old media such as newspapers, magazines, television, radio, outdoor advertising or direct mail; and new media such as search results, blogs, social media, websites or text messages. The actual presentation of the message in a medium is referred to as an advertisement or “ad” for short.

Commercial ads often seek to generate increased consumption of their products or services through “branding”, which associates a product name or image with certain qualities in the minds of consumers. On the other hand, ads that intend to elicit an immediate sale are known as direct-response advertising. Non-commercial advertisers who spend money to advertise items other than a consumer product or service include political parties, interest groups, religious organizations and governmental agencies. Non-profit organizations may use free modes of persuasion, such as a public service announcement. Advertising may also be used to reassure employees or shareholders that a company is viable or successful.

Modern advertising originated with the techniques introduced with tobacco advertising in the 1920s, most significantly with the campaigns of Edward Bernays, considered the founder of modern, “Madison Avenue” advertising.

In 2015 advertisers worldwide spent an estimated US$529.43 billion on advertising. Advertising’s projected distribution for 2017 was 40.4% on TV, 33.3% on digital, 9% on newspapers, 6.9% on magazines, 5.8% on outdoor and 4.3% on radio. Internationally, the largest (“big four”) advertising-agency groups are Interpublic, Omnicom, Publicis, and WPP.

In Latin, adventure means “to turn towards”.

Egyptians used papyrus to make sales messages and wall posters. Commercial messages and political campaign displays have been found in the ruins of Pompeii and ancient Arabia. Lost and found advertising on papyrus was common in ancient Greece and ancient Rome. Wall or rock painting for commercial advertising is another manifestation of an ancient advertising form, which is present to this day in many parts of Asia, Africa, and South America. The tradition of wall painting can be traced back to Indian rock art paintings that date back to 4000 BC.

In ancient China, the earliest advertising known was oral, as recorded in the Classic of Poetry (11th to 7th centuries BC) of bamboo flutes played to sell confectionery. Advertisement usually takes in the form of calligraphic signboards and inked papers. A copper printing plate dated back to the Song dynasty used to print posters in the form of a square sheet of paper with a rabbit logo with “Jinan Liu’s Fine Needle Shop” and “We buy high-quality steel rods and make fine-quality needles, to be ready for use at home in no time” written above and below is considered the world’s earliest identified printed advertising medium.

In Europe, as the towns and cities of the Middle Ages began to grow, and the general population was unable to read, instead of signs that read “cobbler”, “miller”, “tailor”, or “blacksmith”, images associated with their trade would be used such as a boot, a suit, a hat, a clock, a diamond, a horseshoe, a candle or even a bag of flour. Fruits and vegetables were sold in the city square from the backs of carts and wagons and their proprietors used street callers (town criers) to announce their whereabouts. The first compilation of such advertisements was gathered in “Les Crieries de Paris”, a thirteenth-century poem by Guillaume de la Villeneuve.

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How to Improve Your Pay Per Click Advertising Campaign

A pay per click (PPC) marketing campaign can help you boost your brand visibility, it can help you increase traffic to your website and it can assist with improving your online revenue. Pay per click advertising is becoming more in demand throughout the world for companies who want to dominate their industries online and reach a wider target audience on a daily basis.

Before starting any pay per click marketing campaign, you need to know what you need to do to improve your chances of success. Many companies at this point turn to a pay per click company who specialises in this type of online marketing to help them reach their goals and enjoy ongoing success moving forward.

The first thing you need to do is constantly monitor your PPC campaign. This is an essential step to see what is working and what is not. If you have multiple adverts then you may find that only one or two are gaining traffic while the rest are not achieving the best results. Regular and ongoing monitoring can ensure that you make your campaign work for you and all your adverts start enjoying success. The ones that aren’t working you can discard and focus on new adverts that will generate the leads you need to grow your business in the long run.

Next you will want to ensure that you combined SEO (search engine optimisation) into your advertising to achieve the best rankings and results. SEO focuses on numerous things, including carefully selected keywords. These keywords are those words and phrases used by your clients when searching for products or services you provide. Remember that PPC adverts rank at the top of listings when a client searches, so ensure you use the correct keywords to achieve the best end result. This is why you may want to consider using a pay per click company who has experience with this type of advertising and will conduct a thorough keyword analysis for you to ensure the words used offer the highest chance of success.

Be sure to optimize your landing pages. Do you know what a good landing page looks like? Be sure to focus on this to attract the right audience. Using SEO on your landing pages will help you increase your chances of improved traffic to your website as a result. Remember the benefit of PPC is that you only pay for genuine leads, people that click on the link to find out more. This means that this offers you a better chance of a new clients. You only pay for results, which makes this an affordable and effective way to market your business.

Ensure you use high quality links. Links are an essential part of online marketing and should be incorporated into your pay per click campaign. That being said, you need to ensure that the links you use are of the highest quality and are active Non active links or poor quality links can result in you losing rankings, which is something you want to try and reduce the risk of at all costs.

The great thing with pay per click companies and marketing is that you set your budget. You set a daily budget for each of your adverts and as they start to generate interest and income, you can increase the budget. Monitor this daily to see which ones are generating interest and which ones aren’t. You can then move your budget around, increasing your budget on the adverts that generate results, reducing your budget on those that aren’t generating good results and discard those completely that aren’t working for you in any way.

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Why Use Ezine Advertising For Your Online Business?

An ezine is an online publication that is sent to readers via email.

Ezine advertising is highly targeted which means that you can instantly get to your specific audience with an advertising campaign in an appropriate ezine. People who like baking read baking ezines, people who are interested in health and fitness read health-related ezines, people who want to make money online read business opportunity or internet marketing ezines, and so on.

The key to success with ezine advertising is to match up the ezine content to your offer. This means that if an ezine has a substantial readership it does not automatically mean that it will attract your target market. It might sound good that a certain ezine has tens of thousands of subscribers, but if you are trying to sell a product that has no relevance to those subscribers, you will waste your money.

It is much better to invest in an advertisement in a smaller, more targeted, ezine which will get you far better success and cost you much less.

Individuals who read ezines are doing so simply because they requested it, and thus have a significant interest in what the content of the ezine. This is why ezine advertising is a great niche-marketing resource as you can reach people who are already interested in your product or service.

An additional effective factor about ezines is that they are sent by email. Email is the most powerful form of marketing on the internet. Also, ezine advertising is never categorized as junk mail because the people who read ezines have opted in to those publications. The only people who receive a particular ezine are the people who requested it.

The 3 popular types of ezine advertising.

Solo ads

A solo ad is basically an email sent to the ezine’s list of subscribers. When you purchase a solo ad, your ad is the only message the reader sees, and so the name, “solo” is created. While these ads are more expensive, a solo ad is your best option for ezine advertising if you have proven ad text and if your website or landing page works well.

Sponsor ads

Sponsor ads are located in the middle or at the top of ezine. You usually will not be the only sponsor ad on the page, so make sure your ad is unique for highest possible effect. Sponsor ads are less expensive than solo ads.

When you buy a sponsor ad, check precisely where the ad will be positioned before you buy.

Classified ads

A typical classified ad is a text ad, normally between 3 to 5 lines long and arranged with other ads in a specific section. Classified ezine advertising is like the classified ads in your local newspapers.

The internet is the greatest advertising medium ever produced but because there are so many people online selling products and services the market is crowded and very competitive.

Therefore you need a competitive advantage for your online business and a way of advertising almost any product to almost any audience easily and at low cost. Ezine advertising does this for you.

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Job Advertising: How to Optimize It for More Exposure?

The goal is to hire better and faster, but is that really happening? Drafting a job requirement post can be a daunting experience considering how everyone wants the best talent available in the market with suitable qualifications and top-notch expertise.

Since the advent of SEO, job advertising has evolved. Now, it’s more of a necessity to create SEO optimized job postings if we want to reach out to a larger audience (which we very well do). Below, I have suggested 5 easy ways to do so.

Customize URLs

We have talked about adding keywords like location and title in your job postings. My suggestion is to customize your web address with the job title, location, and important keywords. It emphasizes the main keywords alongside making your URL search-friendly. Long domain names turn off the readers, so it’s best to limit it within 3-5 additional words after your domain name. If put-to-use correctly, that must be enough. Remove the extras or the joining words, like ‘the’, ‘a’ and ‘an’.

Add engaging videos

You know what is common between search engines and web visitors, they both love videos. Stats say that viewers consume 95% of a message when they watch it in a video, compared to the 10% of the text. Apart from that, videos also record several times higher click rates. Apart from driving traffic, when your post is backed up with a video, job seekers tend to spend more time on your page, increasing the time-on-page metric. This also helps job seekers and visitors learn more about your organization.

With the benefits of driving more qualified personnel, adding engaging videos also helps you improve your ranking on SERPs. You can also consider adding a transcript of the video on your website or job posting. It will further optimize your post.

Use landing pages

The job postings come and go and once the position is taken, the web page is removed. The reason why I strongly stand by the use of landing pages. You can list certain positions that are always open and available, or even for the ones which are hard to fill. The idea behind this step is to drive your target audience or job seekers to your careers page, even if you are not hiring. These landing pages can be optimized for SEO with different techniques like, including top keywords, so that they are easily found by web crawlers and job seekers.

Optimize job ads using keywords

SEO and keywords are forever-partners, one can’t survive without the other. Any job description, that is not keyword-rich, is most likely to be stuck within a circle of a limited audience. Job title followed by the name of the location, pretty much explains everything and thus MUST contain the centrifugal keywords of the relevant industry. These are the first things a job seeker will look for. To increase traffic, the job title should be generalized, to increase the odds for searches. But at the same time, it shouldn’t be so common that it puts you in the competition with millions of others.

The keywords you choose, should strike a balance with each other, and form a clear picture in the job seeker’s mind. There are several free tools available that help you recognize the keywords. For starters, you can check out the Google AdWords Keyword Tool. This is a very good way to start optimizing your job posts and drive traffic from the beginning.

Optimize it for intelligent readers

It is highly likely that your post will first be read by robots considering the deployment of Artificial Intelligence for several reasons. Let me cite a few tactics to make it Intelligence friendly so that they share your job posting with the relevant audience –

First and foremost, beware of any grammatical or spelling errors in your post. Follow the golden rule of proofreading (Twice!). These silly errors confuse the AI. Next, avoid over-formatting, like all-caps or over usage of special characters. You surely can get creative with your posts. You can make use of powerful marketing words but the formatting is not AI friendly and hence its best kept to the minimum. Lastly, don’t forget the company profile. Job seekers want to know who their potential employers are, their beliefs, work ethics, and similar things. This gives AI another opportunity to help you connect with people with similar beliefs and reach out to a larger set of audience.

Gone are the days when job seekers went door-to-door dropping their CVs, the world has shifted to a screen and so must the recruiters and hiring managers. That doesn’t really imply you need to learn a new software with complex coding, a few tricks, and techniques with basic knowledge of internet will serve the purpose.

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Where Does Advertising Fit Into the Marketing Mix?

Many people get confused about the role of advertising in the marketing mix so here’s a simple view of where it fits in.

In the traditional marketing model, we talk about the 4 P’s

o Product

o Pricing

o Place

o Promotion

The last section – Promotion is what we mean when we say you are “doing your marketing”. It’s your communications or your actual marketing activities.

But first, let’s get clear about the PURPOSE of marketing and why you want to get good at it.

“The PURPOSE of marketing or it’s biggest task is to

persuade prospects to visit you online or offline so you

can present your offer. Done well they come waving their

credit card and ready to buy so there’s no need for hard sell.”

Whenever and wherever you get in front of your potential market is your marketing opportunity – you are communicating or getting your message across.

You could say this started as far back as Babylon when the Town Crier was the only delivery method! They went around town shouting out to people to go to the marketplace and you went to the marketplace with your goods to “present your offer”.

With the invention of print and other technologies you now have a smorgasbord of delivery methods or media to reach people such as

o Print – newspapers, magazines, catalogues, newsletters

o Phone, mail, fax

o Radio & TV,

o Internet – through websites, blogs, social networking sites, email, video & Audio podcasts

o Teleseminars & webinars

o Mobile media – Blackberrys and mobile or cell phones

o And lets not forget in person public speaking and networking

Now that range adds a level of complexity. But choice is good and you don’t have to use all of these but they are available to you.

In any event you’ll either be speaking or writing. Simply narrow down what makes sense for you and your business and use your strengths to work out a plan.

JUST remember the marketing principles remain the same no matter the medium – so the PURPOSE of your marketing is still the same. To persuade prospects to visit you online or offline so you can present your offer.

So where does advertising fit into this?

Advertising is simply a subset of your marketing activities it’s the SALES function when you make the sales pitch or “present your offer”. This could be verbal or written in all the same media you use for your marketing communications. What adds to the confusion is sometimes big companies use image based ads for awareness so the “sales pitch” isn’t obvious.

But the primary purpose of advertising is to SELL.

So you create ads in one form or another and get them in front of your audience.

Small businesses can’t afford to waste money on image advertising that is designed for the masses to promote a well known brand. It simply isn’t designed to sell, NOW.

What I do and recommend is Direct Marketing which is based on one-on-one relationships and uses proven direct response advertising techniques instead of mass advertising.

The purpose of a direct response advertisement is to get a response, NOW! Which means these ads actually ask the prospect to DO something.

Whether you’re building a list, selling a product or service, an appointment or even something you are giving away – you still need to “sell” it to your prospect. And ask them to take the action you want them to take to move them through the sales process.

In a nutshell, advertising is a subset of marketing and direct response marketing and advertising is the champion for small business.

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2018 – Advertising Your Business in The 21st Century – Website & SEO

If you’re in your 30s or older there is no doubt you have heard this line used a time or two. It was used when regarding a successful business.

“The 3 things you need to have a successful business is, Location, Location, Location!”

Well those days have long since passed, now days the king “location” is now a prince and he has 2 brothers who are equally strong, if not stronger than he. His brothers are “quality website” and “SEO” and without those two, in this day and age you will find it increasingly hard to run a successful business.

With internet-based shopping jumping by leaps and bounds year after year since the 90s and fewer and fewer people using phone books to find services, restaurants and other general businesses, instead opting to use digital means such as search engines and social media you can not afford to start up or maintain a healthy business in today’s world.

This online business presence is only going to grow in necessity as the “computer generations” grow in age and the “non-digital” generations shrink. The fact is for the cost of what many pay per year for in-print advertising, could be invested toward updating that website to a modern and search engine friendly design at which point their website then provides countless free/natural search engine leads year after year.

As a business professional you can not underestimate the power of a quality-built website and utilizing SAFE search engine optimization tactics to tap into the billions using search engines to find business every day.

You may personally hate the web and find it a horrible waste of time however the reality is, most don’t and you’re only going to hurt your businesses profitability by avoiding or putting off getting into the digital aspect of client gathering.

Figuring out what to do normally is not a problem as companies like ours are experienced with working for clients who really feel overwhelmed with the whole digital business process.

The bottom line, you’re not alone. Most business owners are skilled and in many areas besides their profession however when it comes to making sure they are properly represented online via their website, social media or search engine keywords they tend to be lost in space. This is to be expected unless you invest a large amount of your free time into research… and let’s face it, you probably have enough on your plate and what’s left of your free time is reserved your personal life.

This is where a company like ours can help. We start off by understanding your needs and business goals, analyzing your website, geographical information and customer base and help you take your business to the next level with its digital footprint.

Our pricing is not through the roof and have solutions the can cater to any budget. If you would like to learn more about search engine optimization or redesigning your website to be more modern and user friendly, we are always happy to provide free basic advice and if you wish, quotes.

Please see our website for more information and free guides relating to promoting your business and website online with natural and free search results.

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Pay-Per-Click Advertising: Things Small Businesses Have To Be Aware Of

Pay-Per-Click (PPC) advertising has been proven to help small businesses in improving their online presence and in promoting brand awareness. It gives small businesses a chance to compete with larger websites and to gain a continuous flow of new leads. Here are some other things that small businesses need to understand about PPC advertising.

Ranking high in Google search results is never really easy and quick most especially for small scale businesses. It would take a considerable amount of time, effort, money and a certain level of expertise to attain the ranking that you desire. Optimizing your website for search engine and showing on the first page of the search results provide you the opportunity to be a thousand steps ahead of your competitors. But what if you can’t be found in the first 10 results? Does this mean a dead end on your part? Is there any chance for you to compete with larger, more popular, and more established websites? Fortunately, small and less popular websites now have the chance to be known and recognized in the online world. Thanks to Pay-Per-Click (PPC) advertising.

What does PPC advertising mean?

PPC advertising, also known as paid search, PPC marketing, paid search marketing, and search engine marketing (SEM), is an internet marketing model where advertisers create advertising campaign through the pay per click advertising services offered by different online marketers and pay for every click their ads receive. PPC advertising is more like buying visits to the website or to a landing page instead of just organically earning those visits.

Where to find these PPC ads?

PPC ads are normally displayed within the search engine results, mostly on the top portion of the search engine results page, just above the number 1 result. They can also be seen on various websites and on different social media platforms like Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook.

How can Pay-Per-Click advertising help small businesses?

PPC advertising can help small websites like yours to compete with the larger players in the industry and improve brand recognition. It also gives small businesses a constant flow of new leads and a consistent web presence which can help increase website traffic.

How will PPC advertising work?

How your PPC advertising effort will work greatly depend on the strategies you will use. But before you can create an effective strategy, you would need to determine first some important aspects like your budget, objectives, the number of advertisements that you will run, what keywords you will target, and what platforms you will use. It is important that you decide whether you will run your advertisements on social media platforms like Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, and Snapchat, on search engine platforms like Google AdWords, Yahoo Stream Ads, Yelp Ads, and Bing Ads.

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